Australian Embassy
Islamic Republic of Iran
Embassy Address: No. 2, 23rd St., Khaled Eslamboli Ave., Tehran Telephone: +98 21 8386 3666 - Fax: +98 21 8872 0484 Immigration and Visa Enquiries: Tel: +98 21 8872 4456 - Fax: +98 21 8871 6223, +98 21 8871 4124 Post Code: Tehran 1513934113 Iran

About the Australian Embassy in Iran

Head of Mission

Click here for details of Australia's Ambassador to Iran
 
Street Address 
 

Australian Embassy - Tehran
No. 2, 23rd Street,
Khalid Islamboli Ave.,
Tehran 1513934113 Iran 

 

 

Postal Address 

Australian Embassy - Tehran
P.O. Box 15875-4334,
Tehran 1513934113 Iran 
 

 
Switchboard  

+98 21 8386 3666

Immigration and Visa Enquiries
+98 21 8872 4456 

 
Emergency 24-hour Consular Service  

+61 1300 555135
 

Fax

Department of Immigration and Border Protection (DIBP)

+98 21 8872 0484
 

Department of Immigration and Border Protection (DIBP)  
+98 21 8871 6223 , +98 21 8871 4124 
  

E-Mail

Visa & Migration Enquiries
immigration.tehran@dfat.gov.au

Consular Enquiries for Australian Citizens
dfat-tehran@dfat.gov.au

 

Opening hours

Embassy Office Hours

Sunday – Wednesday
7:30 - 12:00, 12:30 - 15:30

Thursday
7:30 - 12:00, 12:30 - 14:45

Consular & Passport Services
 

Passports
Sunday – Thursday
8:30 - 14:30

Certification and Witnessing
Sunday – Wednesday 
10:00 - 12:00
 

Department of Immigration and Border Protection (DIBP) Telephone Access Hours

Sunday – Wednesday
8:30 - 12:00
 
 
Public holidays

The Embassy will be closed on:

 

01/01/2014 Wednesday New Year's Day
26/01/2014 Sunday Australia Day
11/02/2014 Tuesday Victory of Islamic Revolution of Iran
20/03/2014 Thursday Iranian New Year 1393 (Nowrooz 1st day) (in lieu)
23/03/2014 Sunday Iranian New Year 1393 (Nowrooz 3rd day)
02/04/2014 Wednesday 13 th Day of Nowrooz (Nature Day)
03/04/2014 Thursday Martyrdom of Hazrat Fatemeh
08/06/2014 Sunday Queen’s Birthday (in lieu)
29/07/2014 Tuesday Eyd-e-Fetr (Last Day of Fasting Month)
28/09/2014 Sunday Family and Community Day (in lieu)
05/10/2014 Sunday Eyd-e-Ghorban
04/11/2014 Tuesday Ashura
24/12/2014 Wednesday Additional DFAT Holiday
25/12/2014 Thursday Christmas Day

 

 

 

 

 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Job vacancies

Consular & Passports Officer - closing date 26 July 2014